Databases
You are here
| ABC Mouse | An early childhood learning website for children ages 2-7+. Children learn reading, math, science, social studies, art, and music through interactive activities. Can only be used within the library. |
Login from the library |
||
| Academic Search Premier | This multi-disciplinary database provides information for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Adult Core Skills | Build your math, reading, writing, grammar and public speaking skills. You’ll also find resources in English and Spanish to help you prepare for the U.S. citizenship exam. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| America's News | Features national, regional, and local news content covering a wide range of topics and issues. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Ancestry Library Edition | Search over 4 billion names in 4000+ databases. Includes U.S. census records; military records; court, land, and probate records; directories; vital and church records; and passenger lists. |
Login from the library |
||
| Big Timber Media Ebooks | Learn about science and technology, geography, and biographies through these ebooks. Intended for students in kindergarten through 5th grade. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Biography Reference Bank | Featuring full-text articles, images, and abstracts from today's leading magazines and journals, this database provides the most current coverage of an individual's life and work. It contains biographical information on over 600,000 people and includes 300,00 periodical articles and 35,000 images. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Biography Reference Center | Biography Reference Center provides thousands of reliable full-text biographies, including the complete full text of Biography Today and Biography, plus narrative biographies not available in other databases. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, nationality, activity, gender, lifespan and more. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Biography Reference eBook Collection | This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of biographical eBook titles. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Britannica Library | Search for encyclopedia entries, magazine articles, images, downloadable videos, and links to 50,000 websites. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Britannica Library Children | A kid-friendly version of Encyclopedia Britannica for students K-5. In addition to simple navigation and eye-catching graphics, this encyclopedia also links to age-appropriate magazine articles and reference sources. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Britannica Library Young Adults | A version of Encyclopedia Britannica designed for students in grades 6-8, which is enhanced with research tools, history highlights, and current events. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Business Source Elite | Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals from more than 1,110 business publications. More than 10,150 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Business Source Premier | Covers most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. This database also includes profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies, reports for over two thousand industry sectors, and hundreds of country risk and economic reports. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Capstone Interactive Ebooks | The selection of ebooks covers a variety of subjects, genres, and reading levels. Perfect for beginning readers, struggling readers, and ESL students. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Consumer Reports | Consumer Reports enables individuals to make better purchasing decisions. Login for access to reviews and ratings, in-depth advice, buying guides, and tips and trends for thousands of products and services. For outside-the-library access, the requested Patron ID is your library card number. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| EBSCO eBook Collection | Search and view the full text of ebooks covering a wide range of topics. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| EBSCOhost Web | EBSCOhost Web is a group of multi-disciplinary and subject databases covering all subject areas including general interest, news, business, health and medicine, literature, science, and education. Includes special databases for children and young adults. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| ERIC | ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 | This bibliographic database is a valuable index for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Explora Educator's Edition | Explora Educator’s Edition highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Explora High Schools | Provides hundreds of popular magazines and reference books for high school libraries. Covers subjects such as art, history, sports, and music. Includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents. Also includes photos, maps, and flags. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Explora Middle Schools | Magazines and reference books for middle school students. Includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents. Subjects include history, current events, science, sports, and biographies. Also includes photos, maps, and flags. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Explora Primary Schools | Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Explora Public Libraries | For students of all ages, Explora allows users to easily search across a range of sources including newspapers and magazines, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies and more. Current events, arts, biography, business and careers, culture, geography, health, literature and science are just a few of the topics covered. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Explora Secondary Schools | Middle and junior high school students can find historical essays, biographies, maps, images and more to help with school projects and research. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Express-Times | Explore local history with the full-color digital archive of the Express-Times! You can search this archive in the library or remotely through the library website. This digital archive begins in 2018 and will grow going forward. Archival issues prior to 2018 are available on microfilm. Please see a librarian for assistance. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Funk & Wagnalls New World Encylopedia | For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| GreenFILE | GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. It deals with connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, policy, and health and technology. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Health Source - Consumer Edition | Features searchable full text for nearly 190 journals as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Contains information on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Health Source- Nursing/Academic Edition | Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| HeritageQuest | Access this treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps, and more. |
Login from the library |
||
| History Reference Center | Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 history reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| History Reference eBook Collection | This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of historical eBook titles covering global topics from the ancient world through today. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| hoopla | Borrow free digital movies, music, and more, 24/7 with your library card! |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| JerseyClicks | JerseyClicks offers a selection of varied databases covering such subjects as health, history, business, education, science, current events, literature, and popular fiction. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| JerseyClicks One Search | Use One Search instead of the open web, and you’ll find thousands of magazine and journal articles, primary sources, educational videos, encyclopedia articles, eBooks and more in just seconds. Search multiple JerseyClicks databases at once. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Kanopy | Kanopy is a video streaming service providing access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films. It includes titles of unique social and cultural value from The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation, and thousands of independent filmmakers. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Kanopy Kids | Kanopy Kids features a collection of films and TV series that inspire and inform, helping children develop social emotional skills and reinforcing valuable learning topics, such as history, science, and new languages. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Legal Information Source | This database will offer the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed "how-to" instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues including business law, financial planning, family law, property & real estate and rights & disputes. It contains more than 300 full-text publications and thousands of forms. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts | Provides indexing and abstracting coverage of topics that include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management. It covers journal articles from about 600 publications, plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Literary Reference Center | Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Literary Reference eBook Collection | This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Mango Languages | Mango is an online language learning system that teaches real conversation skills for practical communication. Through fun and engaging interactive lessons, Mango makes learning a new language fast, easy and incredibly effective. As you listen to and repeat after native speakers, you’ll learn more than just words and phrases. In addition to lessons, Mango also offers language learning through a selection of streaming, full-length films with interactive content. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| MAS Reference eBook Collection | This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| MAS Ultra - School Edition | MAS Ultra School Edition contains full text for hundreds of popular high school magazines covering a wide-range of subject areas including history, science, careers, and more. Also contains an image collection of photos, maps, and flags. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| MasterFILE Elite | Provides full text for over 1000 magazines and publications covering an extensive list of general interest topics including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| MasterFILE Premier | MasterFILE Premier contains full text articles for nearly 1,700 periodicals and 500 full-text reference books covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes over 900,000 photos, maps, and flags. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection | This is a companion eBook collection to the MasterFILE Premier database and contains nonfiction and reference books from top educational publishers, including Abdo Publishing Company, Cherry Lake Publishing, Crabtree Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Rourke Publishing, and dozens of university presses. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Middle Search Plus | This database contains full text for over 150 popular middle school magazines, as well as thousands of biographies and historical essays. Also includes a collection of 300,000 images. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Middle Search Reference eBook Collection | This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for middle school students. Topics include social studies, math, history, language arts, technology, geography, culture, and science. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Military & Government Collection | Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Newspaper Source | Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Newspaper Source Plus | Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Niche Academy | Niche Academy provides tutorials on a variety of the library’s online resources as well as on social media sites. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Northstar Digital Literacy Training | Northstar Digital Literacy tests your computer skills. Learn the basic skills needed to use a computer and the internet in daily life, employment, and higher education. You can build skills in key areas, and demonstrate your knowledge by earning certificates and badges. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| NoveList | NoveList, a readers' advisory service, not only provides access to 155,000 fiction titles, but it also offers a wide range of feature content that will expand your staff's ability to serve fiction readers of all ages and increase the reach of your library's program including author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| NoveList K-8 | NoveList K-8, a fiction database, is designed with a bright, appealing layout, designed especially for elementary and middle schools. The “Working with Kids” section of the Browse panel on the homepage provides a single location to access all of the curricular materials such as our Grab and Go Book Lists, BookTalks, Picture Book Extenders and more. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| NoveList K-8 Plus | NoveList K-8 Plus is a reading resource for kids and the school media specialists who work with them. It has an easy to use, brightly-colored interface, and information on over 101,000 fiction and nonfiction titles chosen for kids in the K-8 age range. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| NoveList Plus | Contains over 200,000 fiction and nonfiction titles, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more. NoveList Plus is a complete readers’ resource. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| OpenDissertations | OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Peterson's Test and Career Prep | Peterson's Test and Career Prep helps students and adults be better prepared down the road for both college and their career. Discover comprehensive test prep and career solutions from Peterson's, a world-leading educational provider. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Points of View Reference Center | Points of View Reference Center is designed to assist students and researchers in understanding the differing views of and the full scope of controversial subjects. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Primary Search | Containing full-text for more than 80 of the most popular elementary school magazines covering an array of topics, Primary Search is designed specifically for younger students. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Primary Search Reference eBook Collection | This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Recursos Para Hispanohablantes | Herramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadanía en español. Este centro ofrece a los adultos que están muy ocupados los recursos para mejorar sus habilidades básicas, ganar sus credenciales de GED® o ser ciudadano estadounidense. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) | Search for detailed information on more than 59 million U.S. businesses and employers, 158 million U.S. residents, and 1.2 million U.S. health care providers. Company listings include links to subsidiary and parent companies, listings of senior executives, and links to Google News for recent articles on the firm. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Referencia Latina | This comprehensive Spanish-language database offers content from a variety of sources including thousands of encyclopedia entries, an inclusive collection of images, an atlas, health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for reference books and general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Regional Business News | Regional Business News incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| Salem Reference Shelf | Explore topics covering literature, history, science, health, and careers. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Salud en Espanol | Salud en Espanol (Consumer Health Complete Spanish Version) is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. This database provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Science Reference Center | Designed to meet student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, technology and wildlife. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Science Reference eBook Collection | This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Small Business Source | Small Business Reference Center provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
|
| Teacher Reference Center | Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |
| TOPICsearch | This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. |
Login from home |
Login from the library |
Access on mobile device |